LockerRoom Logo

Iranian MMA Fighters Sweep Top Honors in BRAVE CF 2023 End of Year Awards

LockerRoom Team
02 February 2024

BRAVE Combat Federation has revealed the triumphant winners of the Fans’ End of Year Awards for 2023, with Iranian fans stealing the spotlight and showing unwavering support for their favorite fighters. Mohsen Mohammedseifi and Mojtaba Nasiri emerged as the biggest winners, clinching an impressive total of four awards between them.

Mohsen Mohammedseifi's stellar performances throughout the year propelled him to the forefront of the Lightweight division, securing his place as one of the top contenders. The Iranian fighter garnered three Fans’ end of year awards, including the coveted KO of the Year, Breakout Fighter of the Year, and Fight of The Year.

His knockout victory against Noor El Islam in the first fight of the year earned him the KO of the Year accolade, surpassing the heavily favored Levy Carriel. Mohsen's epic battle against David Forster at BRAVE CF 79 secured the title of Fans’ Fight of The Year, etching his name in BRAVE CF history.

Completing his impressive hat-trick, Mohsen Mohammedseifi was crowned Fans’ Breakout Fighter of The Year, a testament to the overwhelming support from the dedicated Iranian MMA fanbase.

Mojtaba Nasiri, buoyed by the fervent backing of Iranian MMA enthusiasts, claimed the Fan's BRAVE CF Submission of the Year award. Nasiri's victory, achieved through a deep arm-triangle choke at BRAVE CF 66, showcased his exceptional skills and earned him recognition from fans worldwide.

The highest honor of Fighter of The Year went to Abdisalam Kubanychbek, the Kyrgyz world champion who enjoyed unparalleled support from his fans. Kubanychbek's accomplishments included unifying the world title against Kamil Magomedov and concluding the year with a first-round TKO victory over former world champion Lucas ''Mineiro'' in a non-title fight.

The full list of BRAVE CF 2023 Fans’ Awards of the Year stands as follows:

  • KO of the Year: Mohsen Mohammedseifi
  • Sub of the Year: Mojtaba Nasiri
  • Breakout Fighter of the Year: Mohsen Mohammedseifi
  • Fight of the Year: Mohsen Mohammedseifi vs David Forster
  • Fighter of the Year: Abdisalam Kubanychbek

What are your thoughts on the awards?


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network